Iceiceice-Mushi Reunion Headline New Mineski Roster

Mineski’s new lineup for the upcoming season will see former Team DK teammatesDaryl Koh ‘iceiceice’ Pei Xiang and Chai ‘Mushi’ Yee Fung, reunite as confirmed by the team’s manager and by Mushi himself.

The Makings of a New SEA Powerhouse

Earlier this week, iceiceice all but confirmed on his stream that he was set to return to China to play with Vici Gaming. However, we now know that it was simply a case of him trolling the public.

The following players will now make up Mineski’s new Dota 2 roster:

  • Daryl Koh ‘iceiceice’ Pei Xiang
  • Chai ‘Mushi’ Yee Fung
  • Kam ‘NaNa’ Boon Seng
  • Anucha ‘Jabz’ Jirawong
  • Michael “ninjaboogie” Ross Jr.

Similar to last year’s Team Faceless roster, Mineski’s new lineup is stacked with proven talent and experience on paper.

Iceiceice and Mushi last teamed up together with Team DK, who placed 4th at TI4; Jabz was last part of the now-disbanded Team Faceless roster; NaNa most recently played as a stand-in for Mineski for the WCA 2017 APAC qualifiers; ninjaboogie has been with Mineski for more than a year.

What do you think of Mineski’s new lineup? Do you think they have what it takes to be the next SEA powerhouse? Be sure to let us know your thoughts in the comments down below. 

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on your favourite Esports titles.