Hellraisers vs North – September 6, ESL Pro League

These are the opening rounds of the ESL Pro League and teams are still facing off and getting each other’s measure in this event. The opening match of the day is Hellraisers vs North.

It promises to be a good one, with North still smarting from their recent loss in the very Finals of DreamHack Masters Malmö. And someone’s got to pay, right? The only question is whether it will be Hellraisers.

So without more ado, we give you…

Hellraisers vs North

Hellraisers vs North

They face each other on Tuesday, September 6, at 18:00 British Summer Time (BST)… that’s 10:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). These teams will face each other again in round 2 at 19:10 BST / 11:10 PDT.

North has already faced Hellraisers 3 times this year.

North won in their first face-off against Hellraisers 1-0 in the ELEAGUE Major 2017. Hellraisers paid back that debt in the StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3 where they defeated North 2-1.

Their most recent encounter was in ESL Pro League Season 5, where they tied 1-1. From out of 6 matches played against each other, each team has won 3.

Betting Predictions: Tomorrow’s Hellraisers vs North match might possibly be a tie. If we have a North seeking a comeback from their recent Finals loss, they might push for a win here.

The odds are 1/3 on North!

Play Now!


GODSENT vs Astralis

GODSENT vs Astralis

They face each other on Wednesday, September 6, at 20:20 British Summer Time (BST)… that is 12:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). These teams will face each other again in round 2 at 21:30 BST / 13:30 PDT.

These teams have faced each other in 4 different events since 2016, for a total of 8 matches. Astralis won 5 of these, and GODSENT 3.

Betting Predictions: It goes without saying that Astralis is no easy opponent, while this is GODSENT’s first time in the ESL Pro League. Well, we’ve been around too long to underestimate any team at sight. Astralis is likely to win, unless GODSENT can fight them to a draw.


Misfits vs Rogue

misfits vs rogue

Misfits face Rogue at 00:00 British Summer Time (BST), on Wednesday, September 7… that’s 16:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), Tuesday, September 6. They will face each other again in round 2 at 01:10 BST (Sep 7) / 17:10 PDT (Sep 6).

Betting Predictions: This is one match that is going to be full of surprises, since these teams have never engaged each other in battle before. Since we have no stats on previous encounters, we’re going to have to fall back on the performance of each team to analyze what their chances are in this set of matches.

Misfits are in better form than Rogue this Season. Rogue’s score is still 0, and they’re stuck in the last slot, while Misfits has already won 9 points, and they rank 4th in Europe. Misfits are likely to dominate this encounter.

The odds are 4/9 on Misfits…

Play Now!


OpTic Gaming vs NRG Esports

Optic gaming vs nrg esports

These teams will face each other at 00:00 British Summer Time (BST), on Wednesday, September 7… that’s 16:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), on Tuesday, September 6. They will face each other again in round 2 at 01:10 BST (Sep 7) / 17:10 PDT (Sep 6).

OpTic Gaming and NRG Esports have faced each other in 9 events and played an overall of 18 matches against each other. Out of which NRG Esports have won just 4, with the remaining 14 being won by OpTic Gaming.

Betting Predictions: There’s quite a gap in skills here. It looks like OpTic Gaming will increase that gap further by winning this round.


Immortals vs Cloud9

These teams face each other on Wednesday, September 7, 2017, at 02:20 British Summer Time (BST)…  that’s 18:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), on Tuesday, September 6. These teams will face each other again in round 2 at 03:30 BST (Sep 7) / 19:30 PDT (Sep 6).

Immortals and Cloud9 have played a total of 25 matches in 12 different events so far. Their wins are just about equal, with Immortals winning 13 matches to Cloud9’s 12.

Betting Predictions: Significantly, Cloud9 has won the last two encounters against Immortals. There’s a good chance that they’ll pull off a third win.


Ghost Gaming vs Luminosity Gaming

ghost vs luminosity

These teams face each other on Wednesday, September 7, 2017, at 02:20 British Summer Time (BST)…  that’s 18:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), on Tuesday, September 6. These teams will face each other again in round 2 at 03:30 BST (Sep 7) / 19:30 PDT (Sep 6).

Ghost Gaming has faced Luminosity Gaming only twice. They first met in Esports Championship Series Season 3, where Luminosity Gaming defeated Ghost Gaming 2-0. Later they faced in CyberPowerPC Extreme Gaming Series – Spring 2017 where Ghost Gaming returned the favor by winning 2-1.

Betting Predictions: The matches could go either way, or could be drawn. If you’re one of the betting fraternity, it’s best to give this match the go-by.


These are the most carefully formulated betting and match predictions, by analysts who thoroughly study team histories and playing styles.

Stay tuned for more match-by-match betting analyses of the ESL Pro League.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on your favourite Esports titles.