Warning: include_once(/home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-hummingbird/helpers/wp-hummingbird-helpers-core.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 22

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-hummingbird/helpers/wp-hummingbird-helpers-core.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php71/pear') in /home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 22

Warning: include_once(/home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-hummingbird/core/modules/class-module-page-caching.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 24

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-hummingbird/core/modules/class-module-page-caching.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php71/pear') in /home/esport05/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 24
Preview of the first FIFA 19 ePremier League Season including players, teams and format!
FIFA 19 – ePremier League Preview

The inaugural season of the ePremier League kicks off this weekend. All 20 teams of the Premier League will be represented in a tournament that is set to be not only streamed on the usual Twitch and YouTube channels but live on Sky Sports.

Player’s have spent the last couple of months going through a qualification process that has seen them play online and then travel to compete in club held offline qualifiers. From that two players were selected to represent each of the 20 teams – one for the PlayStation and one for the Xbox.

Some of the biggest names in the professional FIFA scene will be in attendance. Among them and many’s favorite to win will be FIFA 19 superstar Donovan “Tekkz” Hunt representing home town club Liverpool FC, legend Kai “DetoWollins will also be there repping Man City and Simon ‘Zimme‘ Nystedt will be turning out for Tottenham Hotspur on loan from AS Roma.

Bizzarely there is no prize money announced for the event with players playing for prestige and Global Series Points, which qualifys them for future events like the Global Series Playoffs and FIFA eWorld Cup.

The ePremier League final will take place on 28 and 29 March, in London at the Gfinity Arena, Fulham.

ePremier League Format

Matches will take place over two legs in a group-stage format on both PlayStation and Xbox to determine a console champion. The top 2 from each group will then head into the knockout stages.

The winner of the console final will be announced the PlayStation winner and Xbox winner. They will then play two-legged final with a match played on either console.

The winner of this game will be declared the Champion of the ePremier League.

Players can ONLY select players cards from ANY Premier League team.

For a complete look at the groups click here.

FIFA 19 ePremier League Participants

ePremier League Xbox
The Xbox participants. (Image courtesy of the EPL)
ePremier League PlayStation
The PlayStation participants. (Image courtesy of the EPL)
ClubXbox Winner PlayStation Winner
FulhamDiogo MendesJarvis Denham
Brighton & Hove AlbionRyan CaisterDam Hilliard
AFC BoournemouthMarc MarleyCraig JC
SouthamptonReece RusherOwen Venn
ChelseaRyan PessoaJas Singh
Tottenham HotspurKylem EdwardsSimon Nystedt
West Ham UnitedJamie RigdenGledis Rustemi
Crystal PalaceMichael FariaDamian Augustniak
Cardiff CityRhys GriffithsLuke Mcilwee-Davis
ArsenalTassal RushanCurtis Poole
LiverpoolDonovan HuntDariosh Krowner
Wolverhampton WanderersJoe EvisonTorin Page
EvertonDan PottsSimon Duxbury
Manchester CityConnor KeysKai Wollins
Manchester UnitedJosh JonesKyle Leese
Newcastle United Jake SimpsonJames Greene
Leicester CityAlex ShawCharanpreet Dhinsa
Huddersfield TownThomas PainterJordan Croft
BurnleyBradley ColstonSheikh Iqbal
WatfordLuke CarpenterAdam Ryan

How To Watch

The finals will take place in London at the Gfinity Arena, Fulham on March 28th-29th and be broadcast live on Twitch, YouTube, Sky Sports and Premier League digital channels.

Thursday 28th will be for the group stages with the 29th dedicated to the knockout and finals.

The action will kick off from 12:00 GMT.

So what do you think of the first ePremier League? Is Tekkz the likely winner? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.