ESL Pro League – Analyzing the Sure Bet

These are the betting predictions for today, October the 5th. Not all the matches are wise to bet on. Those that aren’t are marked so. The best matches to bet on are marked sure bet – those are the matches where our analysts believe that the recommended team cannot lose.

Ignore the other matches and bet on those marked sure bet for guaranteed winnings.

Here are the matches for today…

North vs Astralis

north vs astralis

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, October 5. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, October 5. That’s 20:10 CEST.

North and Astralis have fought in 2 events this year. They have only played 3 matches against each other and North won 2 of those. There have been some roster changes, so the usual meta won’t apply. Let’s see how this match goes.

The match will be very interesting, but it’s not one to bet on, as these are two extremely strong teams, and equally matched.


FaZe Clan vs Hellraisers

faze vs hellraisers

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, October 5. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, October 5. That’s 20:10 CEST.

Reasonable Bet –

Both FaZe Clan and Hellraisers have made considerable changes to their rosters since August of this year. FaZe Clan stands 4th in the European standings with an 82% win rate in September, as compared to Hellraisers, who stand 11th with a 67% win rate for the same month.

If we look at the statistics carefully, we see that FaZe Clan have won matches against teams that have easily beaten Hellraisers.

One can bet on FaZe Clan to win this – the odds are with them, and it’s pretty much a sure bet.

The odds are 1/4 on FaZe Clan!

Bet Now!


G2 Esports vs Team LDLC

g2 vs LDLC

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, October 5. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, October 5. That’s 22:30 CEST.

The current captain of Team LDLC “Ex6TenZ” was a part of G2 Esports in 2016. Apart from the last season of the ESL Pro League, these teams have not faced each other this year. But a lot of things have changed since then. Team LDLC is now 12th in the European rankings and have a 57% win rate for September. G2 Esports is one of the top 3 teams in Europe, with a 63% win rate for the same month. G2 Esports’ last performances were very much under part.

It would not be wise to bet on this pair, but if you still wish to do so, G2 Esports is still a better option than Team LDLC.


Ninjas in Pyjamas vs mousesports

ninjas in pyjamas vs mousesports

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, October 5. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, October 5. That’s 22:30 CEST.

Ninjas in Pyjamas and mousesports fought each other in the ESL Pro League Season 5. There, mousesports won both the matches these teams played against each other. Now, after the changes to their roster, mousesports looks stronger than ever before. Ninjas in Pyjamas defeated Fnatic last week, so perhaps the same could be said for them.

This is still an equal battle – the next two matches below offer much surer returns.


Misfits vs Immortals

misfits vs immortals

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, October 5. That’s 01:00 CEST, October 6.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, October 5. That’s 02:10 CEST, October 6.

Reasonable Bet –

Misfits were playing quite nicely until the start of this month. They have already won and lost 3 matches this month. But it seems they have a good chance of winning against Immortals.

Immortals are definitely not able to play in top form. Bet on Misfits.

The odds are 8/13 on Misfits!

Bet Now!


Cloud9 vs Rogue

cloud9 vs rogue

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, October 5. That’s 01:00 CEST, October 6.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, October 5. That’s 02:10 CEST, October 6.

SURE BET –

Cloud9 are currently on a winning streak 9 matches long. And these two matches against Rogue are a good opportunity for them to extend that streak to 11 matches. Cloud9 currently rank 9th globally, as compared to Rogue, who are ranked 99th.

There’s no chance for Rogue here – bet on Cloud9 for sure winnings here.

The odds are 1/6 on Cloud9! That doesn’t give you much of a return, so bid higher to win more. Cloud9 can’t lose this one.

Bet Now!


Splyce vs compLexity Gaming

splyce vs complexity

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, October 5. That’s 03:20 CEST, October 6.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, October 5. That’s 04:30 CEST, October 6.

Reasonable Bet –

Splyce and compLexity Gaming are fairly equal. Splyce ranks 58 in North America, while compLexity Gaming stand at 40. However, compLexity Gaming have recently won a match against Team Liquid, and are certainly the better team.

Though it isn’t exactly a sure bet, a small stake on compLexity Gaming wouldn’t be out of place.


NRG Esports vs SK Gaming

nrg vs sk gaming

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, October 5. That’s 03:20 CEST, October 6.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, October 5. That’s 04:30 CEST, October 6.

SK Gaming are unpredictable. They win sometimes, yes, but they lose matches they should have no chance of losing. It doesn’t make sense, and what doesn’t make sense is something the betting fraternity should avoid. SK Gaming’s losses are beginning to look rather strange.

Don’t bet on this team’s matches if you want to win on your bets, rather than lose on them. This encounter might end in a draw, but we wouldn’t advise you to bet on it.


These are the most carefully formulated betting and match predictions, by analysts who thoroughly study team histories and playing styles.

Stay tuned for more match-by-match betting analyses for this event.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on your favourite Esports titles.