CSGO Betting Predictions for Today, ESL Pro League

Teams like FaZe Clan and SK Gaming haven’t been playing according to form, which tends to massively throw off the odds. CSGO betting predictions can actually very accurate, but only if ‘super-teams’ play like super-teams.

We’ve added a new element to our prediction algorithms that lowers the standing of any high-ranked team that shows a consistent tendency to lose against very much lower-ranked teams.

G2 Esports vs Natus Vincere

g2 esports vs na'vi

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, October 6. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, October 6. That’s 20:10 CEST.

G2 Esports and Natus Vincere both recently fought against Team LDLC and Team EnVyUs in this League. While Natus Vincere ended with 3 wins and a loss, G2 Esports was only able to win a single match.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

G2 Esports is not performing well and currently stands last on the League Ladder. However, it is likely that each team will win one match.


Fnatic vs Hellraisers

Fnatic vs Hellraisers

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, October 6. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, October 6. That’s 20:10 CEST.

Fnatic and Hellraisers’ last match was in ESL Pro League Season 5. There, Fnatic won both the matches. Since then both teams have made drastic changes to their rosters.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

Hellraisers have shown some very good game-play this week, and even defeated FaZe Clan in two matches. This match could go either way.


Heroic vs mousesports

Heroic vs mousesports

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, October 6. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, October 6. That’s 22:30 CEST.

Heroic and mousesports’ most recent face-off was at ESG Tour Mykonos this year. There, mousesports won BO3 matches 2-0, effortlessly crushing Heroic 16:7 and 16:8. Those matches were also online.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

Going by the above, mousesports should be able to win the coming matches as well. This will be either a mousesports victory or a tie.


FaZe Clan vs Astralis

FaZe Clan vs Astralis

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, October 6. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, October 6. That’s 22:30 CEST.

The last encounter between FaZe Clan and Astralis was in ESL One: New York 2017, which ended with FaZe Clan winning 16:6. FaZe Clan clearly dominated Astralis. But recently we have seen FaZe Clan losing to teams that were clearly not in the same league as FaZe Clan. Not a good sign. Is FaZe going to go the way of SK Gaming, and become utterly unreliable?

CSGO Betting Analysis –

It is best not to bet on Faze until their playing style stabilizes.


Immortals vs compLexity Gaming

Immortals vs complexity gaming

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, October 6. That’s 01:00 CEST, October 7.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, October 6. That’s 02:10 CEST, October 7.

Immortals are fighting back. They have won 3 of their last 4 matches. And one of them was against OpTic Gaming. They won both the matches against Ghost Gaming, which gives them a good chance against compLexity Gaming.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

If Immortals win against compLexity Gaming, we can then take the team seriously once again, and bet on Immortals in future matches. For now, hold off to see if this team’s playing has stabilized into good from.


Misfits vs Sk Gaming

Misfits vs SK Gaming

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, October 6. That’s 01:00 CEST, October 7.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, October 6. That’s 02:10 CEST, October 7.

The last matches played between SK Gaming and Misfits were in the last season of the ESL Pro League. SK Gaming won both the matches very easily, 16:5 and 16:6.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

There have been no changes to the rosters of these two teams since the last season of the ESL Pro League. SK Gaming have a very good chance against Misfits.


Team Liquid vs OpTic Gaming

Team Liquid vs Optic Gaming

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, October 6. That’s 03:20 CEST, October 7.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, October 6. That’s 04:30 CEST, October 7.

Team Liquid and OpTic Gaming recently met at EPICENTER 2017, where Team Liquid won the first two matches out of three. This clearly shows that OpTic Gaming is still seriously outclassed by higher-ranked teams.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

Team Liquid have an excellent chance of winning these upcoming matches.


Ghost Gaming vs Counter Logic Gaming

Ghost gaming vs counter logic gaming

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, October 6. That’s 03:20 CEST, October 7.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, October 6. That’s 04:30 CEST, October 7.

Counter Logic Gaming have played against Ghost Gaming once before and have won against them. Ghost Gaming have gone through a lot of experimental roster changes. But they don’t seem to be working.

CSGO Betting Analysis –

Counter Logic Gaming have a clear chance to earn 6 points here if they play seriously.


These are the most carefully formulated betting and match predictions, by analysts who thoroughly study team histories and playing styles.

Stay tuned for more match-by-match betting analyses for this event.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on your favourite Esports titles.