Betting Predictions for the ESL Pro League, September 26

As we move into the fourth week of the ESL Pro League, we have some interesting matches slated for today. Team LDLC will face EnVyUs, Hellraisers will take on Natus Vincere… and those are only the first matches of the day. Our analysts have come up with careful betting predictions for the outcomes of each match.

And now, on to the betting predictions for the first matches of the day…


Team LDLC vs Team EnVyUs

LDLC vs EnVyUs

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, September 26. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, September 26. That’s 20:10 CEST.

Team LDLC and Team EnVyUs take part in a lot of Qualifiers. EnVyUs tend to do better at these, though, as compared to LDLC.

These teams faced each other in two events earlier this year. Team EnVyUs defeated Team LDLC in both matches of the ESL Pro League Season 5. Later they faced each other at the ESG Tour Mykonos 2017 Qualifier, where, in a BO3 match, Team EnVyUs won 2-1.

Betting Predictions:

Team EnVyUs can easily win the matches against Team LDLC today.

The odds are 2/5 on Team EnVyUs!

Bet Now!


Natus Vincere vs Hellraisers

Natus Vincere vs Hellraisers

Match 1 takes place at 13:00 EDT, September 26. That’s 19:00 CEST.

Match 2 is at 14:10 EDT, September 26. That’s 20:10 CEST.

This year Natus Vincere and Hellraisers have faced each other at just one event. That was in the ESL Pro League Season 5, where they fought to a draw, winning one match each against each other.

Betting Predictions:

The upcoming match will either be a draw, or an outright win for Natus Vincere. If Natus Vincere can manage a win, this is certainly an opportunity for them to rise in the League Ladder.


Fnatic vs Heroic

Fnatic vs Heroic

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, September 26. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, September 26. That’s 22:30 CEST.

Fnatic and Heroic stand within the top 6 in the League Ladder. Yet both these teams are rather unreliable. This is especially true for Heroic, which may defeat a top tier team in one match, and then be crushed by a much inferior team in the next.

Betting Predictions:

This is not a match to bet on – with both teams this unstable, either could win… or lose. If Heroic does lose, they just might drop out of the top 6 teams at this event.


North vs mousesports

North vs mousesports

Match 1 takes place at 15:20 EDT, September 26. That’s 21:20 CEST.

Match 2 is at 16:30 EDT, September 26. That’s 22:30 CEST.

North ranked second in the Finals of the last season of the ESL Pro League. North tends to perform more consistently than mousesports in most events, in any case. However, in recent months mousesports have improved their game, while North have suffered recent defeats at the hands of Heroic and Space Soldiers, at the ECS Dev matches.

Betting Predictions:

This is another unstable pairing. Avoid betting on this, or if you must, bet on a draw.


OpTic Gaming vs compLexity Gaming

optic vs complexity

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, September 26. That’s 01:00 CEST, September 27.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, September 26. That’s 02:10 CEST, September 27.

OpTic Gaming have been putting out consistently better performances over the last year as compared to compLexity, and we believe they’ll continue on that path. OpTic currently leads in the North American Ladder for this event.

Betting Predictions:

OpTic Gaming are certainly the favorites to win these matches. And if they do, that’s going to push them up in the rankings to a considerable extent.

The odds are 4/9 on OpTic Gaming!

Bet Now!


Renegades vs NRG Esports

renegades vs nrg

Match 1 takes place at 19:00 EDT, September 26. That’s 01:00 CEST, September 27.

Match 2 is at 20:10 EDT, September 26. That’s 02:10 CEST, September 27.

Renegades and NRG Esports faced each other a total of four times this year. Both these teams are playing in excellent form and have even managed to win matches which were going against them.

Betting Predictions:

According to this year’s stats Renegades won 6 out of 9 matches played against NRG Esports. Renegades have a far better chance of winning since NRG Esports’ Coach has left the team.


Counter Logic Gaming vs SK Gaming

counterlogic vs sk gaming

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, September 26. That’s 03:20 CEST, September 27.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, September 26. That’s 04:30 CEST, September 27.

It is very unlikely that SK Gaming will lose to Counter Logic Gaming. SK Gaming has lost two matches to date, against Team Liquid and Immortals.

Betting Predictions:

In their last two encounters with Counter Logic, SK Gaming completely smashed their offense and defense to win the combats. SK Gaming have a very high chance of winning, with a very minor chance that Counter Logic Gaming will push for a tie.


Cloud9 vs Ghost Gaming

cloud9 vs ghost

Match 1 takes place at 21:20 EDT, September 26. That’s 03:20 CEST, September 27.

Match 2 is at 22:30 EDT, September 26. That’s 04:30 CEST, September 27.

Betting Predictions:

Ghost Gaming does not stand a chance against Cloud9. Cloud9 need this match to rise in the rankings, and Ghost Gaming have neither the skills nor the tactics necessary to stop them.

The odds are 1/10 on Cloud9!
That’s small odds, but betting a larger sum will yield certain winnings.

Bet Now!


These are the most carefully formulated betting and match predictions, by analysts who thoroughly study team histories and playing styles.

Stay tuned for more match-by-match betting analyses for this event.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on your favourite Esports titles.